Doing the Roo: Songs I’m Going to Hear This Weekend

Hellooooooo darrrrlings. I have several indubitably insightful posts in the works, but nothing that is quite ready for your well-trained eyes. It seems the longer I wait between posting, the harder it is to hit publish. My vanity must grow well un-read. Blogging is an exercise in trimming the gorgeous, oft-blushing rose bush that is my ego. While you wait with baited breath for next offering, I’d like to share with you some songs from some bands that I am going to see/hear this weekend as I journey to Tennessee the for the 11th Bonnaroo, a magical four days filled with hippies, thousands of unwashed bodies, southern heat, great food, and of course great music. This will be my third year in a row going.My mom and I are rolling from DC to Tennessee in my beloved Swag Wagon (aka station wagon). As always: here’s the playlist.

Barton Hollow by The Civil Wars

Go On Say It by Blind Pilot

Cruel by St. Vincent

Twice by Little Dragon

Boys and Girls by Alabama Shakes

Bizness by tUnE-yArDs

Chapel Song by We Are Augustines

Tamacun by Rodrigo y Gabriela

and of course….the big ones:

Mushaboom by Feist

and last but certainly not least….

For Emma, Forever Ago by Bon Iver

If you’re going to Bonnaroo, and you see me wandering insightfully through the crowd….holla at your girl and you can meet my awesome mom. Oh and some help! Bon Iver and The Civil Wars are at the same time….which should I see?


Photo via Stereogum

2 thoughts on “Doing the Roo: Songs I’m Going to Hear This Weekend

  1. Pingback: Nostalgia: Bonnaroo 2012 | Ezra Won't Shut Up

What do you think?

