Tidbits. Oct 3.

“All things pass
Love and mandkind is grass.”
-Stevie Smith

“…what a tinder box we live in
And what a flammable heart I’ve been given…
…what a concrete mess we live in
And what a icebox heart I’ve been given.”
-Freelance Whales, “Location”

“He did not need man´s testimony about man, for he knew what was in a man.”
– John 2:25

“I’m full as it is, I’m full as it is
So don’t feed me more

You’ll be having my head, big as a birthday
‘Cause I left all my doubts on the airplane
I didn’t know, I didn’t know I’m not in control
I didn’t know, I’m not invincible.”
-Blind Pilot, “Oviedo”

“It seems to me that we can never give up longing and wishing while we are stil alive. There are certain things we feel to be beautiful and good, and we must hunger for them.
-George Elliot (Mary Ann Evans)

“For if men do these things when the tree is green, what will happen when it is dry.”
-Luke 23:31

What do you think?

