Tidbits. Oct 19

“I’m not talking to you anymore
I’m making my bed so I can lie there forever
I don’t know what I’m doing this for
All I know is that I’m tired of being clever
Everyone is clever these days.”
-She & Him “Never Wanted Your Love”

“It is a pity we don’t whistle at one another like birds.  Words can be misleading.”
–Halldór Kiljan Laxness
(via)

“I still find each too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read, and all the friends I want to see.”
-John Burroughs

“And I can tell just what you want; you don’t want to be alone.”
-Two Door Cinema Club “What You Know”

“To all perfection I see a limit;
but your commands are boundless.”
-Psalm 119:92

“For sorrow my beetling brows
drooped over my eyelids.
Now I have found one who smoothed
the wrinkles on my forehead.”
-Verse 20, Egil’s Saga

“Great people do things before they’re ready. They do things because they know they can do it. And by doing it, they’re proven right- because I think there’s something in side of you and inside all of us, when we see something, and we think, ‘I think I can handle that. I think I can do that. But I’m afraid to.’ Bridging that gap, doing what you’re afraid of, getting out of your comfort zone, taking risks like that….that is what life is.”
-Amy Poehler

“I must become a lion hearted girl”
-Florence + The Machine, “Rabbit Heart”

One thought on “Tidbits. Oct 19

What do you think?

