Tidbits. Jan 6.

“But this is not a story. We’re talking about the real world.’ Tamaru narrowed his eyes and looked hard at Aomame. Then, slowly opening his mouth, he said,’Who knows.”
1Q84, Haruki Murakami

“Perfect in weakness
I’m only perfect in just your strength alone.”
-Flyleaf, “Perfect”

“Like flowery fields the nations stand
Pleased with the morning light;
The flowers beneath the mowers’s hand
Lie withering ere ’tis night.”
-“Our God, our help in ages past,” Isaac Watts

“When Gizur came out of his bed Sám, his bedfellow, had already received his death wound. Gizur heard Sám say as he received the blow, “This was to be expected.”
-Islendinga Saga

“I’ve got a hunger
Twisting my stomach into knots
That my tongue was tied off
My brain’s repeating
If you’ve got an impulse let it out
But they never make it past my mouth
Baa bah, this is the sound of settling”
-Death Cab for Cutie, “The sound of settling.”

he is truly wise
who’s travelled far
and knows the ways of the world
he who has travelled
can tell what spirit
governs the men he meets
-Hávámal Eddaic poems
(via)

I”t’s never sunny but I
Don’t even need the sun
I don’t need anything
I’ll just make something beautiful
Of all the ugliness I’ve done.”
-Pascal Pinon “”Þerney (One Thing)”

7ffad5f50b12067b61738c109ad079d1

2 thoughts on “Tidbits. Jan 6.

What do you think?

