Nostalgia: Bonnaroo 2012

Bonnaroo Music Festival 2012

2012 was Bonnaroo‘s ten year anniversary and my third year in a row attending that amazing music festival. I had to break my winning streak in 2013 since I was saving up to move to Iceland, and this year I’ll be camping among the fjords of Iceland instead of “the farm” in rural Tennessee. But those three festivals hold a special place in my heart, and I’ll always smile when I think about running around in the crazy heat with thousands and thousands of awesome people shouting “Bonnnnarroooooo.” And even though I won’t be able to make it this year, I’ll be there in  spirit, so I’d like to chime in for #Roo14Wishlist. Icelandic bands, guys: Hymnalaya, Mugison, Lay Low, Sóley, and Moses Hightower should definitely be considered!

Bonnaroo Music Festival 2012

Bonnaroo Music Festival 2012Bonnaroo Music Festival 2012
Bonnaroo Music Festival 2012

One thought on “Nostalgia: Bonnaroo 2012

  1. I skipped out on Woodstock 2.0, two invites to Lollapalooza, and every WHFStival held in DC as a teen. When Mumford & Sons’ “Gentlemen of the Road” came to Guthrie, Okla., I said to the family, “Let’s do it!” 108* heat, dangerously long water lines, I’m too old for this. Hahaha! NEVER AGAIN.

What do you think?

