“I felt sad because I did not know how to live.” Tidbits 3.10.14

“I felt sad because I did not know how to live.”
-Paul Theroux, My Other Life

“Lady, I will touch you with my mind.
Touch you and touch and touch
until you give
me suddenly a smile, shyly obscene…”
-e.e. cummings, “xvii”

“I’ll be your Emmylous and I’ll be your June
If you’ll be my Gram and my Johnny too
No I’m not asking much of you
Just sing little darling, sing with me.”
-First Aid Kit, “Emmylou”

“The earth’s round, on which mankind lives, is much indented.”
-the 1st line of Ynglinga Saga

“If your law had not been my delight,
I would have perished in my affliction…
To all perfection I see a limit;
but your commands are boundless.”
-Psalm 119:92,96

“For sorrow my beetling brows
drooped over my eyelids.
Now I have found one who smoothed
the wrinkles on my forehead…”
-Verse 20, Egils Saga

scott

What do you think?

